Skip to main content

Heaven On Earth - Album

Belinda's second Studio album and her best selling one.

1. Heaven Is A Place On Earth (Rick Knowel /Ellen Shipley)
 2. Circle in the sand (Rick Knowels /Ellen Shipley)
 3. I Feel Free (J.Bruce/P.Brown)
 4. Should I Let You In?(Chalotte Caffey/M.Holdin)
 5. World Without You (Diane Warren)
 6. I Get Weak (Diane Warren)
 7. We Can Change (Rick Knowels/Chalotte Caffey)
 8. Fool For Love (R.Seidman)
 9. Nobody Owns Me (Chalotte Caffey/M.Holdin/C.Lieberman)
 10. Love Never Dies ( (Chalotte Caffey/Tom Caffey/Rick Knowels)

Nobody owns me but Belinda, 28 Nov 2002
By Daniel Jolly (Amazon Customer)
This album represents Belinda Carlisle at the most popular, most confident stage of her career. Following the success of her solo album release, she tells us "I'm not afraid anymore," and declares that "nobody owns me." After all, "our love is all we need," and Belinda was basking in the love of both a rather newly-wed husband and a legion of new fans. This album is a declaration of self-worth and possesses some really anthem-like qualities, although the central theme is still love, of course. I love this album so much that I can still remember when and where I bought it when it was initially released.

If you accidentally program your CD player to select tracks randomly, that will not be a problem with this CD; every song is wonderful, and there is always a good chance you will hit one of Belinda's biggest hits. "Heaven Is a Place on Earth" topped the charts, while "I Get Weak" and "Circle in the Sand" were top ten smashes. As good as these three hits are, I personally don't think they are the best songs on the album; in fact, I consider the wonderful song "Circle in the Sand" one of the weaker tracks on the CD. My favorites are "Should I Let You In?" "World Without You," and "Nobody Owns Me." Most of these songs are fast and beat-driven, which is somewhat unusual for a Belinda CD. "Nobody Owns Me" is definitely a song to get you pumped up and ready to tackle the world again. Still, though--and this is an eternal theme with Belinda Carlisle--love is what is really important. Personal strength requires love, she seems to say: "I Get Weak" celebrates rather than condemns such weakness; "Should I Let You In?" addresses the importance of making your own choices and avoiding bad relationships; "Fool For Love" declares that love is worth making a fool out of yourself for. Heaven on Earth is a little unusual in that it features only one slow, romantic song from Belinda; but after an album full of upbeat, energetic tracks, the soft and sweet "Love Never Dies" is a perfect culmination to this artist's most successful album. 5/5


Popular posts from this blog


Belinda Carlisle Pop

20 years plus without A pop album from Belinda! Rumours were abound in those 20 years about various albums "The Doris day Covers", "Real 2", "the 99 album that turned out to be a greatest hits..","Poprock Opera album" and in the 10's ? Rick knowels album. All of which never saw the light of day. However during those years Belinda released Voila ( The French one) Wilder shores (The Chanting one).  As well as the two albums Belinda recorded various songs in English. 
So here's Pop 2007 - 2017

If your a fan then you'll have all these songs by 29th September 2017, this is just concept art for you to use.
I still Love Him - from Voila SE  La Vie En Rose - from Voila SE Bonnie and Clyde - from Voila SE If you go away - from Voila SE Sun - From the Collection Goodby Just Go - From the Collection Have you Ever seen the rain - From 80's re-Covered Superstar - from 30th SE Heaven on Earth Why - from 30th SE Heaven on …

Belinda Carlisle - The Collection - 2014

The Collection is a new greatest hits collection it will be released in the UK on 17th of March 2014. It will include a DVD of Carlisle's greatest hits for the 1st time as well as a new track "Goodbye Just Go".
Disc: 1
1. (We Want) The Same Thing 2. Heaven Is A Place On Earth 3. Live Your Life Be Free 4. Leave A Light On 5. I Get Weak 6. Big Scary Animal 7. Runaway Horses 8. Mad About You 9. Half The World 10. Sun 11. Little Black Book 12. Circle In The Sand 13. In Too Deep 14. Summer Rain 15. Do You Feel Like I Feel? 16. World Without You 17. La Luna 18. Vision Of You 19. Goodbye Just Go
Disc: 2
1. (We Want) The Same Thing (DVD - Promo Video) 2. Heaven Is A Place On Earth (DVD - Promo Video) 3. Live Your Life Be Free (DVD - Promo Video) 4. Leave A Light On (DVD - Promo Video) 5. I Get Weak (DVD - Promo Video) 6. Big Scary Animal (DVD - Promo Video) 7. Runaway Horses (DVD - Promo Video) 8. Mad About You (DVD - Promo Video) 9. Half The World (DVD - Promo Video) 10. Sun (…

Playboy Wallpapers

These wallpapers were created to help promote VOILA on BC.NET  just before its release.
Wallpaper created using an image from Belinda's Playboy Shoot. Size : 1024 x 768 Pixels
Wallpaper created using an image from Belinda's Playboy Shoot. With superimposed clothing :) Size : 1024 x 768 Pixels